…Reblogged genius ❤

( original author

Amandahttp://theroadtothere.live/2016/02/23/its-genius/)

The Road to There

Imperfection is beauty, madness is genius, and it’s better to be absolutely ridiculous than absolutely boring. – Marilyn Monroe

Ah, I love this quote.

Imperfection.  I mean, we are ALL imperfect beings.  And ‘beauty is in the eyes of the beholder’, yeah blah yeah.  So why then, are we so focused on the physical portrait of an individual’s beauty to determine their worth?  Life is not perfect, we are not perfect, most of the time the subject in front of a camera is not perfect, so should we not just show our imperfections as they are?  Why should we interfere with the use of make-up, Photoshop, airbrush, filters, or perfect angles?  Oh I am so very guilty of editing pictures of myself, mostly because I have hated pictures of me for so long.  My idea of a good picture of myself is through the use of filters – my picture…

View original post 359 more words

Leave a Reply

