This goes to you, my man…

Father of my children, my friend, husband, my soulmate.
It’s really cold, and dreary and you are not here
Loving someone else wouldn’t work because they are everything else besides you.
When do I get to hold you tightly, when do I get to rest my head on your chest
Let’s leave the rest, but when are you going to give me your very best
You know what that is
Let me rather not say,
it’s (sshh our secrets)!
Oh for the love of god I’m freezing, it’s a cold winters night
Jesus is only here so that I don’t get any frights
but I’m running out of might.
Let your arrival be steady,
My heart is heavy ,without you I’m paining
I’m lonely ,im cold  ,it’s raining
I’m waiting
For you  future husband.

One thought on “Where are you ?

Leave a Reply

