Panting and out of breath, ready to give in, he reminded me that life’s journey is a marathon, not a sprint.

healthy-person-woman-sport.jpg

“I’m nowhere close to the front line. I’ve lost this race too in anyways”

But there is yet another to enter.From this one, you will have learned how not to win. And that is good, maybe you’ll win the next maybe not, but each time you participate you are giving yourself a challenge, which poses an opportunity for self-growth, and consequently self-improvement.

He then helped me tie up my running shoes and pushed me back on the race track.

Lately, i’ve been feeling so hopeless, but this piece right here is a collection of all the encouraging words from my loved ones. After days thinking hope had died, she rose from the dead, and this is the connection between her and I.

Thanks for reading.

One thought on “Don’t trip, just tie your laces!

Leave a Reply

