Via the daily post : overworked

It has been a while since I went on campus. The feeling never gets old. The feeling of being around intellectuals, “the learned”, “the smart ones”.

Registration day. I give the university management credit, it wasn’t hectic at all. However the chaos in my head was.
Moving from one line to the next, my eyes couldn’t help but peep at the grades of my peers. Oh god, was I disappointed …in myself…and them too. They weren’t complaining enough!
How were they not complaining about the first year being tough?  Why weren’t they talking about quitting school because “it is too hard”?  Why was I?

It isn’t a struggle for them. Them, who worked their asses off the previous year.Turns out not only am I getting into a tougher year of study, but  I have this “carryover burden”.I have yet to complete an outstanding module. Turns out not only am I getting into a tougher year of study, but  I have this “carryover burden”.

I realize that the more I refer to it as a burden, the more burdened I’ll be. There roots my greatest disappointment of all.A terrible mindset.

lamp-finger-touch-hand-85886

Yes, I have a lot of work cut out for me, but I can and will do this. I have to make this work one way or another, otherwise, I’ll have myself thinking I was overworked during the year only to find out I barely was. I will do this. I have to make this work one way or another, otherwise, I’ll have myself thinking I was overworked during the year only to find out I barely was.

Do what you gotta do. Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

